Today I Sent a an Email…

To Rush Limbaugh.

How many people know he lost his hearing back in 2001 due to Autoimmune Inner Ear Disease? It can cause hearing loss as a result of the hair nerves in the cochlea dying. His loss was fairly sudden. Mine wasn’t. My hearing loss spanned over 20 years…a long and painful process. I asked him a few questions about it and other things, but I’m going to withhold exactly what I asked until I hear back from him, which, realistically, may be never.

But I have made a vow. I will not do a full and complete commentary on him until I have given him a chance to respond and rebut…I gave the man my word, even if he never reads it.

I should be ready to post about him in a couple weeks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Deafness and Hearing Loss, Work and Politics

Leave a Reply

